Ten Tasty Recipes for the Big Game

Yesterday I gave everyone some ideas on how to have a great Super Bowl party! Today I’m sharing with you some links to great recipes I found that would be perfect to make for Sunday!

Appetizers

Swedish Meatballs

My mom always makes these for holiday parties and they are a great. Quick and easy these are perfect for the big game!

Buffalo Chicken Wontons

I found these on a blog I visit often, Eat, Live, Run. It’s a great blog and she always has some delicious recipes to try too!

Crunchy Chicken Fingers : From How Sweet It Is website

Everyone loves chicken fingers especially kids but they are not the healthiest thing to eat! These ones are baked, not fried which cuts down a lot of the fat and calories!

Cookie Dough Dip : From How Sweet It Is website

You are probably wondering what this is. Well it is a delicious dip that I could eat out of the bowl with a spoon. I mean it’s not healthy to do that but it’s the Super Bowl and I just will eat vegetables for a few days after!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

I know another recipe with buffalo sauce.. I’m sorry! It’s football season, which means buffalo wings/sauce! This recipe I got from a friend and I’m sure a lot of you have either made this or have had it before.

  • 1 cup Ranch Salad Dressing
  • 1/2 cup Bleu Cheese Dressing
  • 2 large cans of diced chicken (precooked chicken works as well and is better for you anyways!)
  • 1/2 cup Red Hot (this is to taste.. add more or less!)
  • 2 packages of cream cheese

Blend the cream cheese, ranch, bleu cheese and red hot together until smooth. Mix in the chicken and bake in the oven at 375 for 15 minutes. Serve with tortilla chips, bread, crackers and veggies!

To tell the truth I don’t really use the measurements given.. I do use 2 packages of cream cheese and 2 cans of chicken but the dressings and hot sauce I just guess at…. oops! It still tastes soo good! You can also add a little bit of cheese to the top and let it melt!

Main Dishes

Sliders

We often make these for when the Steelers play because they are easy to make and the perfect bite size!

Chili : From How Sweet It Is website

To tell the truth I never thought of chili as a game time food. Maybe because it requires a spoon and I think finger food is easier/better for a game, or because when I watch football I tend to pace and I’ll probably spill a bowl of chili! But here’s a yummy recipe anyways for those of you who are capable of spillable food!

Pulled Pork Sandwiches

I loved pulled pork sandwiches, actually anything bbq! My family likes to make these for our annual Christmas Eve party and they always go fast!

Perogi Pizza

A Pittsburgh party is never complete with out perogis! Definitely one of my favorite foods but here’s a different take on this traditional Pittsburgh food!

Buffalo Wings

Ah yes, a main staple for Super Bowl parties, buffalo wings. Lately, I’ve had an obsession with buffalo wings and I’m excited to try this recipe for Sunday!

 

Woo! So there’s 10 great recipes for the big game on Sunday! Is there anything that you normally make and want to share?

Go Steelers!!

Also here is a fun website I found through Twitter, Twerrible Towel. If you tweet #steelersnation or #steeler nation it twirls the Terrible Towel!! How awesome is that! So try it out!

Leave a Reply

