Banana Soft Serve ‘Ice Cream’ That is so Easy and Amazing!!

A few days ago I clicked on a link on my Twitter (@JcHickey1026 if you want to follow!) and it said something like this recipe will change your life. So of course I clicked on it and it took me to this blog called Choosing Raw, a site all about vegan food and eating raw. The link sent me to a recipe for banana soft serve ‘ice cream’ dessert. I read through the ingredient and how to make it and thought ‘hey this is super easy and I love bananas so I’m going to make it!’ Before I try any recipes or buy an expensive thing I always look at the reviews or comments. Well everyone seemed to love this so why not try it! So here we go, Banana Soft Serve ‘ice cream’ Dessert. ( I apologize for the quality of the pictures, my camera battery was dead so I used the camera on my phone and they didn’t turn out so great!)

Ingredients

4 Bananas

(That’s all thats in this! I’m not lying! Crazy right?)

Also you will need a food processor.

How To Make It:

Take the 4 bananas and cut them into smaller chunks and put them in either a zip lock bag or a tupperware container and freeze them. I let mine freeze two days but you could definitely keep them in there until they are just frozen.

After they are all frozen put the banana chunks into a food processor. I only had a little chopper/mini food processor at my house so I could only make a small bit at a time! Make sure you don’t fill the food processor really full, you need some room in the machine when your making it. A blender might work I just didn’t try mine to see how it would!

Next let the bananas blend for about 5 minutes or so. If they start to stick to the sides or anything like that scrape the sides of the bowl to get them back down to the bottom.

(This is about 1 minute or so in. I scraped the sides down and made sure nothing was sticking!)

So you just keep blending and letting the bananas run smooth until it looks almost like a soft serve ice cream! (ps mine didn’t turn out as pretty as I wanted but I think if I had a bigger food processor it would work better!)

(Little blurry sorry!)

Now I suggest eating this as soon as you make it or it will start to get slightly brown. I also refreezed mine and ate it later and it seemed perfectly fine! So I’m assuming you could make larger batches and just keep them in the freezer for a couple days, not much longer than that though cause this can quickly spoil!!

To make this even better you could top this with fresh fruit or some kind of chocolate sauce. Yum!

* Ironically July is also National Ice Cream Month..

Leave a Reply

